Board of Directors

Under the requirements of our incorporation papers and bylaws, adopted January 29, 2014, JGS Toronto is required to have at least three Directors and no more than 15. 

The Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Society, usually held in conjunction with our December program. At the first Board meeting after the AGM, the Board designates 4 officers, President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer. The Board also assigns specific responsibilities to the other elected Directors, and also appoints other coordinators, as noted below.

2015 Board of Directors

President                   Les Kelman
Vice President              Marla Waltman    
Secretary Adena Glasner
Treasurer Paul Teitelman
Immediate Past President Harvey Glasner
President Emeritus Henry Wellisch                       
Librarian Elaine Cheskes
Membership Coordinator Neil Richler
Mentoring Coordinator Valerie Fox
Shem Tov Editor  Judy Kasman
Webmaster Shelley Stillman

See our Contact Us page for a complete list of all coordinators and volunteers.

  President                               Vice-President                   Treasurer

 Les Kelman ver2    Secretary - Marla Waltman vers3  Treasurer Paul Teitelman vers2a

 Les Kelman                             Marla Waltman                  Paul Teitelman

Past Presidents

Harvey Glasner 2010 - 2012
Shelley Stillman 2007 - 2009
Carolynne Veffer 2004 - 2006
Garry Stein 2001 - 2003
Gert Solnik Rogers  1998 - 2000
Henry Wellisch  1993 - 1997
Bill Gladstone 1991 - 1992
Dr. Rolf Lederer 1988 - 1990
Honorary Life President
Rayzel Robinson-Paull